I was playing versus with one comp and we both had the Drain Magic card. Halfway through the game he did a Drain Magic on me, taking away half of my Mana. Immediately on the same game I used Drain Magic back on him but instead of leeching his magic, I had further drained my mana which went up in smokes (didn't go to him either). I played two games and both times the moment I retaliated with Drain Magic to the AI's Drain Magic I lost mana instead which just got drained and didn't go to the AI. Can anyone tell me what's going on or whether this is a bug?
Also when this happens I got drained more than 50% of my mana as according to the card rules. Eg, I had close to two thousand mana when the AI drained me. Left with 1000+ mana, I cast Drain Magic on him immediately after that but got drained for over a thousand mana instead! That's more than 50 % for sure. Anyone knows the rational for this?