Post by thesideburns on Jan 16, 2005 17:23:44 GMT -5
EXILE: why is it that certain cards can't be targeted?
example - i'm in a game against zeneth right now and i have Paralysis on a Golem and a Cerberus, both his. the golem is on a lvl1 blue land and the cerberus is on a lvl 4 green land. the golem was paralyzed by my giant spider, and the cerberus was paralyzed by my Hyde's territory ability. for some reason, ONLY the golem can be targeted by exile. the cerberus CANNOT. why is this??
i've noticed wierd targeting limitations like this before, but always thought it was due to an Invisibility or Barrier spell or soemthing like that, but this current example makes no sense.
Post by thesideburns on Jan 19, 2005 8:35:47 GMT -5
The only possibility I can think of based on my example is this: Golem was on a mismatched land and cerberus was not. Somehow I don't think is the rule though... if anyone can confirm or refute this, please help.
I played two games against Zagol last night, using creature enchantment spells, Domovoi, Giant Rattler, Hyde, Huge Spider...every creature that enchants that I could think of, by territory abilities or bonus attack. I was able to Exile everything on the board whether it matched or not, neutral and colorful, mine and his.
Next I guess it's worth trying some mass enchantments and playing someone who uses enchantment spells of their own. Luthien, maybe.
This time I played a long game against Luthien. Enchantments abounded.
There were three enchanted creatures that I couldn't Exile, two Ghouls and a Nightmare. All Luthien's. Two were Paralyzed, one was Fogged. All three had been enchanted and Exilable earlier in the game.
I don't know what changed. Any ideas? Suggestions?
Post by thesideburns on Jan 21, 2005 21:00:23 GMT -5
zeds -- do you remember if they were on matching lands? what levels were the lands on? in my first example, the exile-able creature was on lvl1 land and the one i couldn't target was on lvl4... maybe exile only targets lvl1?